libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Official news from the Zenwalk crew
Post Reply
User avatar
gmg
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:38 am
Contact:

libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by gmg » Thu Mar 29, 2007 2:13 pm

JP, accepted pleasantly, to integrate libgphoto2 and gphoto2 with future Iso (SNAPSHOT), of Zenwalk, I believe that that will give pleasure with many users, that also goes in the direction, of a better material support for zenwalk, and I think that it is a good thing. :)

I would probably make the packages, the next week, while waiting for that the base of “SNAPSHOT” is complete. ;)

gmg
Simplification is not simplicity, I chose the Simplicity

fredg

Re: libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by fredg » Thu Mar 29, 2007 4:35 pm

Good :)

++

Tibors

Re: libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by Tibors » Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:46 am

Then finally this quote from the Zenwalk front page becomes true:
connect your camera and edit your photographs, without adding anything.

User avatar
gmg
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:38 am
Contact:

Re: libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by gmg » Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:03 pm

Yes, indeed, I had never paid attention to this. ;)
Simplification is not simplicity, I chose the Simplicity

User avatar
cfuttrup
Promo Team
Promo Team
Posts: 881
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by cfuttrup » Fri Mar 30, 2007 5:40 pm

Wasn't this supported through GIMP?

User avatar
gmg
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:38 am
Contact:

Re: libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by gmg » Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:12 pm

I do not know, there was gtkam-gimp I believe.
Simplification is not simplicity, I chose the Simplicity

User avatar
sweetnsourbkr
Senior Zenwalker
Senior Zenwalker
Posts: 347
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:47 pm
Location: ever closer to bliss ....
Contact:

Re: libgphoto2 and gphoto2 in the ISO

Post by sweetnsourbkr » Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:23 pm

That's how I used to do it.  I've never needed gphoto until I installed digiKam.
ThinkZen member #000
Proud Thinkpad Zenwalker

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest